About the Revere Housing Authority


Revere Housing Authority provides housing assistance to low income residents through the management of HUD programs such as Low Rent Public Housing and the Housing Choice Voucher Program – Section 8 and State programs such as State Public Housing and the Massachusetts Rental Voucher Program. These programs are income based and the eligibility guidelines are set by HUD or DHCD, respectively. There may be waiting lists for rentals or vouchers and at times the lists may close to new applicants based on the size of and length of wait on the lists. If you are in need of housing assistance in the area please contact the Housing Authority directly to obtain more information about eligibility requirements, availability of rentals or vouchers, the status of any waiting lists and their application procedures.


Our Properties


Please click the tabs below to see our properties:

Address Units Program
148 – 172 Pomona Street 8 14-1
10 – 96 Rose Street 43 14-1
905 – 927 Broadway 10 14-1
1 – 77 Hutchinson Street 39 14-1
250 – 272 Cushman Avenue 11 14-2
257 – 315 Cooledge Street 38 14-2
2 Harris Street 45 14-3

Revere Housing Authority (RHA) mission is to provide stable, quality affordable housing for low-and moderate-income persons; to deliver these services with integrity and mutual accountability; and to create living environments that serve as catalysts for the transformation from dependence to economic self-sufficiency.

Public Housing Links

The following applications can be downloaded in PDF format. Please install a PDF viewer prior to downloading. Adobe Reader may be obtained from the link below:

Adobe Reader Free Download

THE NET HOUSEHOLD INCOME LIMITS FOR STATE-AIDED FAMILY HOUSING ARE:

1 Person - $82,950
2 People - $94,800
3 People - $106,650
4 People - $118,450
5 People - $127,950
6 People - $137,450
7 People - $146,900
8 People - $156,400

Section 8 Links

The following applications can be downloaded in PDF format. Please install a PDF viewer prior to downloading. Adobe Reader may be obtained from the link below:

Adobe Reader Free Download

Centralized Waiting List

MASSACHUSETTS Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher Centralized Waiting List

Apply or Check Status

Public Notices

Executive Director

Dean Harris
Executive Director

Board of Commissioners

Anthony Perrone
Chairman
Fatou Drammeh
Vice Chairperson
Richard Viscay
Treasurer
Kathi Reinstein
Member/State Appointee
Vacant 
Member

Staff Directory

Main Phone: 781-284-4394

Finance Department
Patricia Duffy Deputy Director x212 tduffy@revereha.com
Benae Bertocchi Accounts Manager x214 bbertocchi@revereha.com
Candy Tempesta Procurement Specialist x230 ctempesta@revereha.com

 

Housing Management Department
Elizabeth Forte Director of Housing Management x226 eforte@revereha.com
Evelyn DiNicola Public Housing Manager x211 edinicola@revereha.com
Ashley Cartagena Public Housing Manager x227 acartagena@revereha.com
Robin Perry Tenant Selector and Occupancy Manager x216 rperry@revereha.com
Dawn Lauria Housing and Occupancy Coordinator x255 dlauria@revereha.com
Almaz Mequanint Resident Services Coordinator x239/x249 amequanint@revereha.com

 

Administration Department
Rosa Garbarino Executive Assistant x220 rgarbarino@revereha.com
Francielys Soriano Receptionist/Administrative Assistant x210 fsoriano@revereha.com

 

Maintenance Department
Jose Ramirez Director of Maintenance and Modernization x236 jramirez@revereha.com
Joe Garbarino Jr. Working Foreman x238 jgarbarino@revereha.com
Jessica Capodilupo Maintenance Clerk/Administrative Assistant x237 jcapodilupo@revereha.com
 

For all Maintenance calls dial 781-284-7079
Regular hours for Maintenance are 7:00AM to 3:30PM
Only emergency calls will be addressed outside regular Maintenance hours

 

Section 8
Julissa White Director of Leased Housing Management x233 jwhite@revereha.com
Barbara Cruz Leased Housing Manager of MRVP, AHVP & DMH x221 bcruz@revereha.com
Yolanda Morris FSS Coordinator x225 ymorris@revereha.com
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant x219
For the Section 8 direct line dial 781-284-1700

Board Meetings

Latest News

Job Postings

None at This Time.

Contact Us

HOURS
Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM – 4:30 PM
Friday 8:00 AM – 1:30 PM
Saturday – Closed
Sunday – Closed

PHONE
Main: 781-284-4394
Fax: 781-284-0065
Section 8: 781-284-1700
Fax: 781-286-8093
Maintenance 24/7: 781-284-7079

MAIN OFFICE
70 Cooledge Street Revere, MA 02151
SECTION 8
82 Cooledge Street Revere, MA 02151